America, You Asked For It!

Political News and Commentary from the Right

Waco Revisited

by Rev. Jim Lunsford at Blue Collar Manifesto

I remember when Waco happened, though I was so horrified by the idea of tanks, and AC-130’s on American soil, against Americans, that I couldn’t bring myself to watch it. I’d just dedicated the previous ten years to fighting, I thought anyway, just that sort of action which we were told was only to be found in Communist countries.

My father did watch it, and became enraged at our government. I believe it was a turning point in his life, his understanding that something was terribly wrong with this country. I believe this country will survive this police state mentality, and restore Truth, Liberty, and Justice for All as our guiding principles, but it will take an active and vigilant citizenry for this to happen.

…(Read full article)

December 24, 2008 - Posted by | Democrats

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

